SCOPE, Inc. Shooters Committee on Political Education


Shooters Committee on Political Education
Second Amendment Rights
The right to Keep and Bear Arms

Basic Info

Founded 1965

Location PO Box 602, Tonawanda (city), New York 14151-0602

Contact Info

Phone (315) 277-2673, (315) 27 SCOPE


Website out our Page –
SCOPE was founded in 1965 by a group of firearms owners in western New York. We are a non-profit civil rights organization focused on the protection and preservation of the right of firearms ownership as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the Const

SCOPE’s purpose is to maintain the right of individuals to own and use firearms for lawful purposes. Inform members about antigun/gun owner legislation.
Stop antigun/gun owner legislation in New York State. Educate the public on the positive aspects of firearm ownership, and their Second Amendment rights.

Company Overview

SCOPE is a civil rights organization focused on the protection and preservation of the right of firearms ownership as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the Constitution of the United States.
It does not align itself with any political party nor does it endorse any candidates for elective office. Our function is to counter assaults on the right of firearms ownership. This entails providing legislators and executives with timely and accurate information to support sound decisions.


SCOPE is a New York State Not For Profit Volunteer Organization dedicated to the preservation of the Second Amendment Rights for New York Citizens.
SCOPE will oppose, with all its resources, any proposal that is not based on sound technical grounds or that infringes on the rights of firearms owners for the purpose of promoting a political philosophy, advancing a social theory, or as an emotional response and is not based on clear Constitutional grounds.

General Information

– Chairman of the Board – Harold ‘Budd’ Schroeder, (716) 861-9302,
– President – Stephen J. Aldstadt, (716) 846-5448,
– 1st Vice President Mike Mastrogiovanni, (315) 652-4597,
– Secretary – Gary Zielinski,
– Treasurer – David Carlson, (585) 300-4365,
– Membership Director – John Krull, (716) 832-8013,
– Banquet Chair – Mary Jo Picone, Banquet Chair (716) 380-1199
– Board Member At Large – Paul Rusin, (585) 659-8335,
– Board Member At Large – William (Blackpoweder Bill) Brookover, (315) 524-3457
– Board Member At Large – Jim Nowotny, (716) 584-1221,
– Board Member At Large – William Cyrus, (205) 310-5901,
– Board Member At Large – Fay Sorrells, (315) 263-4302,
– Webmaster – Jim Nowotny, (716) 584-1221,

Central New York Chapter – Mike Mastrogiovanni, (315) 652-4597,
Dutchess County Chapter – Dave Warshaw, (845) 849-1839,
Erie County Chapter – Gerry Cumbo, (716) 983-1629
Genesee County Chapter – Jack Taylor (585) 344-1553,
Monroe County Chapter – Chris Edes, (585) 202-7741,
New York City Chapter – Dave Forgione, (646) 319-0106
Niagara County Chapter Russell Petrie, 585-733-5968
Ontario County Chapter Scott Webb, 585-329-0357
Orange County Chapter Michael R. Kubow, 845-496-1183
Orleans County Chapter Emerson ‘Tinker’ Young, 716-765-9122
Wayne County Chapter John Piczkur 315 597-2198
Yates County Chapter John Prendergast 315-781-2334

If your Senator voted Yes for the SAFE ACT then select this letter.
They will automatically show up. But that is not enough!  CALL THEM ALL!
Beginning on April 15th
Read about it here

Email it – Fax it – Call the  Office and then print it and mail it.

SENTATORS THAT VOTED TO INFRINGE YOUR CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS –  Adams, Addabbo, Avella, Boyle, Breslin, Carlucci, Diaz, Dilan, Espaillat, Felder, Flanagan, Fuschillo, Gianaris, Gipson, Golden, Grisanti, Hannon, Hassell-Thompson, Hoylman, Kennedy, Klein, Krueger, Lanza, Latimer, LaValle, Marcellino, Martins, Montgomery, O’Brien, Parker, Peralta, Perkins, Rivera, Sampson, Sanders, Savino, Serrano, Skelos, Smith, Squadron, Stavisky, Stewart-Cousins, Valesky
Fullname                       CapitolPhone          DistrictPhone
Dean G. Skelos              518-455-3171           516-766-8383
Philip Boyle                   518-455-3411           631-669-9200
John J. Flanagan            518-455-2071            631-361-2154
Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr. 518-455-3341            516-882-0636
Martin J. Golden           518-455-2730            718-238-6044
Mark Grisanti                518-455-3240            716-854-8705
Kemp Hannon               518-455-2200            516-739-1700
Andrew Lanza              518-455-3215            718-984-4073
Kenneth P. LaValle      518-455-3121            631-473-1461
Carl L. Marcellino         518-455-2390            516-922-1811
Jack Martins                  518-455-3265            516-746-5924
Fullname                       CapitolPhone          DistrictPhone
Adams, Eric                  518-455-2431            718-284-4700
Addabbo, Joseph P.    518-455-2322             718-738-1111
Avella, Tony                518-455-2210             718-357-3094
Breslin, Neil D.           518-455-2225              518-455-2225
Carlucci, David           518-455-2991              845-623-3627
Diaz, Ruben                518-455-2511              718-991-3161
Dilan, Martin Malave  518-455-2177              718-573-1726
Espaillat, Adriano       518-455-2041              212-544-0173
Felder, Simcha            518-455-2754
Gianaris, Michael N.   518-455-3486              718-728-0960
Gipson, Terry              518-455-2303              845-463-0840
Hassell-Thompson, Ruth         518-455-2061  718-547-8854
Hoylman, Brad           518-455-2451              212-633-8052
Kennedy, Timothy M.            518-455-2426              716-826-2683
Klein, Jeffery D.         518-455-3595              718-822-2049
Krueger, Liz                518-455-2297              212-490-9535
Latimer, George S.      518-455-2031              914-934-5250
Montgomery, Velmanette       518-455-3451  718-643-6140
O’Brien, Ted                 518-455-2162            585-223-1800
Parker, Kevin S.          518-455-2580              718-629-6401
Peralta, Jose R.            518-455-2529              718-205-3881
Perkins, Bill                 518-455-2441              212-222-7315
Rivera, J. Gustavo       518-455-3395              718-933-2034
Sampson, John L.        518-455-2788              718-649-7653
Sanders, James            518-455-3531              718-649-7653
Savino, Diane J.          518-455-2437              718-727-9406
Serrano, Jose M.          518-455-2795              212-828-5829
Smith, Malcolm A.      518-455-2701              718-454-0162
Squadron, Daniel L.    518-455-2625              212-298-5565
Stavisky, Toby Ann    518-455-3461              718-445-0004
Stewart-Cousins, Andrea        518-455-2585  914-423-4031
Tkaczyk, Cecilia          518-455-2470

Valesky, David J.        518-455-2838              315-478-874

NYS has a billion dollar budget deficit. As a result, to close the budget gap, the Governor is talking about cutting $240 million dollars from mental health care and closing prisons where convicted criminals are kept.  At the same time New York State is spending an additional $35.2 million to register law abiding gun owners? This is an outrage! The NY-SAFE must be repealed. No amendments in the budget.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: